Folk Songs of Our Land/The Fabulous Sounds of...

Flatt & Scruggs

Initial release : 2009

Wounded Bird Records

Two-on-one CD release of albums originally released in 1962 and 1964.


  • Legend of the Johnson Boys
  • Hear the Wind Blow
  • George Alley's F.F.V.
  • Good Times Are Past and Gone
  • Ellen Smith
  • Sun's Gonna Shine in My Back Door Some Day
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Philadelphia Lawyer
  • Life of Trouble
  • Nine Pound Hammer
  • I'll Be No Man's Wife
  • McKinley's Gone
  • Hello Stranger
  • Amber Tresses Tied with Blue
  • Good Things (Outweigh the Bad)
  • Bummin' an Old Freight Train
  • I'm Walking with Him
  • Train That Carried My Girl from Town
  • My Wandering Boy
  • Georgia Buck
  • Father's Table Grace
  • When Papa Played the Dobro
  • Please Don't Wake Me
  • Faded Red Ribbon
Related releases

The music on this CD was originally released on;

Buy from