tracks musicians credits related releases

First Pull Up, Then Pull Down

Hot Tuna

Alternative title : Electric Live

Initial release : 1971

RCA LSP 4550

The second Hot Tuna LP. Live, electric Hot Tuna.


  • John's Other (Creach)
  • Candy Man (Davis)
  • Been So Long (Kaukonen)
  • Want You to Know (Carter)
  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning (Davis)
  • Never Happen No MoreBlake)
  • Come Back Baby (Hopkins)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Will Scarlett - harmonica
  • Sammy Piazza - drums

  • Recorded Live at the Chateau Liberte, Santa Cruz
Related releases

The First Pull Up, Then Pull Down CD was included in the set;

All the music from First Pull Up, Then Pull Down was included on;
Buy from


Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from