tracks/musicians credits related releases

The Festival Tapes

Various Artists

Initial release : 1978

Flying Fish

Recordings from the 1977 Telluride Bluegrass Festivals. This collection includes one track by Peter Rowan.

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD release from
Tracks / Musicians

  • Blackberry Blossom - Bryan Bowers
  • Waugh Paugh - John Hartford
  • Going Back to Old Kentucky - New Grass Revival and John Hartford
  • Fiddler's Dream - Byron Berline and Sundance
  • Birmingham Fling - Byron Berline and Vince Gill
  • Nobody Eats at Linebaugh's Anymore - John Hartford and New Grass Revival
  • Land of the Navajo - Peter Rowan

  • Producer - Sam Bush
  • Executive producer - Keith Case
  • Recording engineer - Claude Hill and Rich Adler, assisted by Dale Ashby
  • Location recording van and equipment - Dale Ashby and Father
  • Live recording supervision - Michael Melford
  • Recorded on location at the 4th Annual Telluride Bluegrass and Country Festival, June 25-26, 1977, Telluride, CO
Related releases

The tracks on this album were subsequently included on the 2-on-1 CD release;