The Essential Marty Robbins

Marty Robbins

Initial release : 2005

Columbia / Sony

A double CD compilation


  • I'll Go on Alone (Robbins)
  • I Couldn't Keep from Crying (Robbins)
  • That's All Right (Crudup)
  • I Can't Quit (I've Gone Too Far) (Robbins)
  • Singing the Blues (Endsley)
  • Mister Teardrop (Robbins)
  • Knee Deep in the Blues (Endsley)
  • A White Sport Coat (And a Pink Carnation) (Robbins)
  • The Story of My Life (Bacharach / David)
  • She Was Only Seventeen (He Was One Year More) (Robbins)
  • Just Married (Allen / DeVorzon)
  • Stairway of Love (Bennett / Tepper)
  • Ain't I the Lucky One (Endsley)
  • The Hanging Tree (Davis / Livingston)
  • El Paso (Robbins)
  • Big Iron (Robbins)
  • Ballad of the Alamo (Tiomkin / Webster)
  • Don't Worry (Robbins)
  • Devil Woman (Robbins)
  • Ruby Ann (Bellamy)
  • Cigarettes and Coffee Blues (Robbins)
  • Begging to You (Robbins)
  • Ribbon of Darkness (Lightfoot)
  • The Cowboy in the Continental Suit (Robbins)
  • Faleena (From El Paso) (Robbins)
  • Tonight Carmen (Robbins)
  • The Shoe Goes on the Other Foot Tonight (Mize)
  • I Walk Alone (Wilson)
  • You Gave Me a Mountain (Robbins)
  • My Woman, My Woman, My Wife (Robbins)
  • This Much a Man (Robbins)
  • Walking Piece of Heaven (Robbins)
  • Love Me (Pruett)
  • El Paso City (Robbins)
  • Among My Souvenirs (Leslie / Nicholls)
  • I Don't Know Why (I Just Do) (Ahlert / Turk)
  • Don't Let Me Touch You (Robbins / Sherrill)
  • Return to Me (DiMinno / Lombardo)
  • Some Memories Just Won't Die (Springfield)
  • Honkytonk Man (Blackwell)
Buy from

album cover