The Definitive Collection

Bill Monroe

Initial release : 2005



  • Blue Moon of Kentucky (Monroe)
  • Jimmy Brown the Newsboy (Carter)
  • I Saw the Light (Williams)
  • Goodbye Old Pal (Monroe)
  • Footprints in the Snow (Jones)
  • Roll on Buddy Roll On (Wilburn / Wilburn)
  • I'm Going Back to Old Kentucky (Monroe)
  • Molly and Tenbrooks (Monroe)
  • When the Cactus Is in Bloom (Rodgers)
  • Walls of Time (Monroe)
  • I'm Working on a Building (Traditional)
  • Scotland (Monroe)
  • Walk Softly on My Heart (Landers / Monroe)
  • Kentucky Waltz (Monroe)
  • In the Pines (Davis / Monroe)
  • Toy Heart (Monroe)
  • New Mule Skinner Blues (Rodgers / Vaughan)
  • Roanoke (Ahr)
  • Midnight on the Stormy Deep (Traditional)
  • Uncle Pen (Monroe)
  • Gotta Travel On (Clayton)
  • My Last Days on Earth (Monroe)
Buy from

album cover