Cowboy Songs III

Michael Martin Murphey

Initial release : 1993

Warner Western


  • Big Iron (Robbins)
  • Rhymes of the Renegades (Murphey)
  • Riders in the Sky (Jones)
  • El Paso (Robbins)
  • Sonora's Death Row (Farrell)
  • Ballad of Billy the Kid (Traditional)
  • Billy Gray (Blake)
  • Roses and Thorns (Murphey)
  • Strawberry Roan (Fletcher)
  • The Wild West Is Gonna Get Wilder (Murphey)
  • The Ballad of Jesse James (Traditional)
  • Frank James' Farewell (Burr / Ketchum)
  • Cole Younger (Traditional)
  • Belle Star (Murphey)
  • Queen of Heartaches (Murphey / Rains)
  • Sam Bass (Traditional)
  • Birmingham Jail (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover