tracks musicians credits related releases


The Dillards

Initial release : 1970

Elektra 74054

Includes a cover of an Eric Andersen song.

Buy from

album cover


  • Rainmaker (Martin/Nilsson)
  • In Our Time (Dillard/Jayne)
  • Old Man at the Mill (Dillard/Dillard/Jayne/Pedersen/Webb)
  • Touch Her If You Can (Dillard/Jayne)
  • Woman Turn Around (Dillard/Jayne)
  • Yesterday (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Brother John (Howard/Pedersen)
  • Copperfields (Pedersen)
  • West Montana Hanna (Jayne/Pedersen)
  • Close the Door Lightly (Andersen)
  • Pictures (Dillard/Smith)
  • Ebo Walker (Dillard/Jayne)
  • Sundown (Pedersen)

  • Rodney Dillard - dobro, lead vocals
  • Byron Berline - fiddle
  • Mitch Jayne - bass,vocals
  • Herb Pedersen - guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Dean Webb - mandolin
  • Paul York - drums

  • Producer - John Boylan
Related releases

The Copperfields album was subsequently released as part of a double CD set;

Copperfields, Close the Door Lightly, Brother John, Old Man at the Mill, Ebo Walker and West Montana Hanna were included on;