Classic Peggy Seeger

Peggy Seeger featuring Tom Paley

Initial release : 1996


Tracks recorded in the late 1950's for the Topic label.


  • Cumberland Gap
  • The Lady of Carlisle
  • Come All Ye Fair & Tender Maidens
  • Deer Song
  • I Never Will Marry
  • Devilish Mary
  • The Fair Maid by the Shore
  • Three Banjo Tunes: Soldier's Joy / Shady Grove / Georgia Buck
  • The Wife of Usher's Well
  • The Rambling Gambler
  • The Cruel War Is Raging
  • The Trooper and the Maid
  • When I Was in My Prime
  • So Early, Early in the Spring
  • The Chickens They Are Crowing
  • Who's That Knocking at My Window?
  • The Lass of Rach Royal
  • Who's Going to Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot?
  • Englewood Mine
  • Just as the Tide Was Flowing
  • Kicking Mule
  • The Heartless Lady
  • Tittery Nan
  • Loving Reilly
  • If He'd Be a Buckaroo