tracks musicians

The Bluegrass Compact Disc

The Bluegrass Album Band

Initial release : 1986


A compilation of tracks from the first four Bluegrass Album Band albums.


  • Blue Ridge Cabin Home (Certain / Stacey)
  • I Believe in You Darling (Monroe)
  • A Hundred Years From Now (Flatt / Scruggs)
  • On My Way Back to the Old Home (Monroe)
  • Cora Is Gone (McLeod)
  • The Old Home Town (Flatt)
  • Take Me in the Lifeboat (Southern)
  • Sitting Alone in the Moonlight (Monroe)
  • Head Over Heels (Flatt)
  • Ocean of Diamonds (Carnahan)
  • I'll Never Shed Another Tear (Flatt)
  • Unfaithful One (Campbell)
  • Is It Too Late Now (Flatt)
  • Chalk Up Another One (Neal / Winston)
  • One Tear (Osborne)
  • Cheyenne (Hicks / Monroe)
  • Christine's Tune (aka Devil in Disguise) (Hillman / Parsons)
  • Age (Croce)
  • Talk It All Over With Him (Neal)
  • Model Church (Traditional)

  • Tony Rice - guitar, vocals
  • J.D. Crowe - banjo, vocals
  • Jerry Douglas - dobro
  • Doyle Lawson - mandolin, vocals
  • Bobby Hicks - fiddle
  • Todd Philips - bass
Related release

The music on this collection is taken from the first four Bluegrass Album Band LPs:

Buy from

album cover