Best of the Vanguard Years

The Greenbriar Boys

Initial release : 2002



  • Katy Clyne (Traditional)
  • I'm Coming Back but I Don't Know When (Monroe)
  • Stewball (Herald / Rinzler / Yellin)
  • Rawhide (Monroe)
  • Banks of the Ohio (Tradittional)
  • Pal of Mine (Traditional)
  • We Shall Not Be Moved (Traditional)
  • We Need a Lot More of Jesus (Raney)
  • Girl on the Greenbriar Shore (Carter)
  • Life Is Like a Mountain Railway (Traditional)
  • Down the Road (Traditional)
  • Rosie's Gone Again (Fuellen)
  • Amelia Earhart's Last Flight (McEnery)
  • Other Side of Jordan (Traditional)
  • Sleepy-Eyed John (Atchinson)
  • Ragged but Right (Traditional)
  • McKinley (Traditional)
  • Levee Breakin' Blues (Handy)
  • A Minor Breakdown (Rustle of Swing) (Yellin)
  • Let Me Fall (Smith)
  • The Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me (McCarron / Morgan / Swanstrom)
  • At the End of a Long, Lonely Day (Robbins)
  • Yellin Holler (Yellin)
  • I Cried Again (Inman)
  • The Train That I Ride (Wakefield)
  • I Heard the Bluebirds Sing (Pharis)
  • Morning Train (Wakefield)
  • Shackles and Chains (Davis)
  • Chicken (Traditional)
  • Alligator Man (Chance)
  • Russian Around (Yellin)
  • Up to My Neck in High Muddy Waters (Herald / Wakefield / Yellin)
  • Little Birdie (Traditional)
  • The Prisoner's Song (Massey)
  • Different Drum (First National Band)
Buy from

album cover