20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of Bill Monroe

Bill Monroe

Initial release : 1999


Vassar Clements plays on some tracks of this collection.


  • Blue Moon of Kentucky (Monroe)
  • Footprints in the Snow (Traditional)
  • New Mule Skinner Blues (Rodgers / Vaughn)
  • Uncle Pen (Monroe)
  • In the Pines (Bryant / Davis / McMichen)
  • I'm Working on a Building (Carter)
  • Gotta Travel On (Clayton)
  • Scotland (Monroe)
  • Molly and Tenbrooks (Monroe)
  • I'm Sitting on Top of the World (Henderson / Lewis / Young)
  • I Saw the Light (Williams)
  • My Sweet Blue-Eyed Darlin' (Monroe)
Buy from

album cover