tracks musicians

15th Anniversary Celebration

The Seldom Scene and their Very Special Guests

Initial release : 1988

Sugar Hill

Recorded live at the Kennedy Center in November of 1986 Tracks

  • Sitting on Top of the World (Chatmon / Vinson)
  • Big Train (From Memphis) (Fogerty)
  • Lorena (Auldridge / Duffey / Traditional)
  • Dark as a Dungeon (Travis)
  • Blue Ridge (Artis / Mallis)
  • Raised by the Railroad Line (Craft)
  • You Don't Know My Mind (Skinner)
  • Drifting Too Far from the Shore (Traditional)
  • Those Memories of You (O'Bryant)
  • Keep Me from Blowing Away (Craft)
  • Wheels (Hillman / Parsons)
  • Carolyn at the Broken Wheel Inn (McDill / Rushing)
  • If I Needed You (Van Zandt)
  • Rose of Old Kentucky (Monroe)
  • I Couldn't Find My Walking Shoes (Brown / Overstreet)
  • Working on a Building (Seldom Scene / Traditional)
  • Say You Lied (Smith)
  • High on a Hilltop (Collins)
  • The Sweetest Gift (Coats)
  • Take Me in Your Lifeboat (Seldom Scene / Traditional)

  • Phil Rosenthal vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • John Duffey mandolin, vocals
  • Ben Eldridge banjo, guitar, vocals
  • Mike Auldridge Dobro, guitar, vocals
  • Tom Gray bass, vocals

  • John Starling guitar, vocals
  • Paul Craft guitar, vocals
  • Jonathan Edwards guitar, vocals
  • Emmylou Harris guitar, vocals
  • Tony Rice guitar, vocals
  • Charlie Waller guitar, vocals
  • Ricky Skaggs violin, mandolin
  • Alan O'Bryant banjo
  • Stuart Duncan violin
  • Bobby Hicks violin
  • Lou Reid violin, bass
  • Robbie Magruder drums
  • Linda Ronstadt - vocals
  • Sharon White - vocals
Buy from

album cover