Proud Mary: The Bell Sessions

Solomon Burke

Initial release : 2000



  • Proud Mary (Fogerty)
  • These Arms of Mine (Redding)
  • I'll Be Doggone (Moore / Moore / Robinson / Tarplin)
  • How Big a Fool (Can a Fool Be) (Burke)
  • Don't Wait Too Long (Buckins)
  • That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) (Gillespie / Smith / Smith)
  • Uptight Good Woman (Johnson / Oldham / Penn)
  • I Can't Stop (No, No, No) (Hawkins / Penn)
  • Please Send Me Someone to Love (Kaplan / Mayfield)
  • What Am I Living For? (Harris / Jay)
  • She Thinks I Still Care (Duffy / Lipscomb / Lipscomb)
  • I'm Gonna Stay Right Here (Burke)
  • The Generation of Revelations (Burke)
  • In the Ghetto (Davis)
  • God Knows I Love You (Bramlett / Davis)
  • The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo) (Dylan)
  • A Change Is Gonna Come (Cooke)
Related releases

This album is an expanded version of the LP;

Buy from

album cover