tracks musicians related releases

Mike Seeger and Alice Gerrard

Mike Seeger and Alice Gerrard

Initial release : 1980



  • Bowling Green
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Fugitive's Lament
  • Oh Blue
  • Old Bunch of Keys
  • Sugar Baby
  • Dear Companion
  • Doggin' in the Us Mail
  • Quiero Decir Gracias
  • Love Was the Price
  • Needmore
  • Pretty Polly
  • Gone to View That Land
  • New Freedom March

  • Alice Gerrard - guitar, fiddle, piano, vocals
  • Mike Seeger - guitar, banjo, banjo-guitar, cello, fiddle, mandola, vocals
  • Tommy Jarrell - fiddle (on Pretty Polly)

  • Tracks 1-7, 9-11 and 13 recorded by Mike Seeger in Garrett Park, MD in 1980
  • Track 12 recorded by Mike Seeger at Tommy Jarrell's home near Mt Airy, NC in March 1979
  • Track 14 recorded by Mike Rivers in Chevy Chase, Maryland
  • Track 8 recorded by Mike Seeger in Chevy Chase, Maryland
  • Mixing - Mike Rivers at Gypsy Studio, Falls Church, VA
Related releases

The tracks on this LP were subsequently included on the CD release;

Buy as part of an expanded CD
release from