The Man Who Cried Fire

Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Initial release : 1991

Night Records

Six of the tracks on this release were recorded live at the Keystone Korner, San Francisco in the mid 1970's.


  • Slow Blues (Traditional)
  • Bye Bye Blackbird (Dixon / Henderson)
  • Multi-Horn Variations (Kirk)
  • Unidentified Tenor Selection)
  • You Did It, You Did It (Kirk)
  • New Orleans Fantasy: Traditional New Orleans Piece / The Black and Crazy (Traditional)
  • Night Train (Forrest / Simpkins / Washington)
  • Mr. P.C. (Coltrane)
  • A Visit from the Blues (Kirk)
USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover