tracks musicians related releases

Live and Direct

Cal Tjader

Initial release : 1959


Recorded live at the Blackhawk in San Francisco in 1959.


  • Autumn Leaves (Kosma / Mercer / Prevert)
  • My Romance (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Theme from the and the Beautiful (Raksin)
  • You Stepped Out of a Dream (Brown / Kahn)
  • Raccoon Straits (Tjader)
  • Mambo Terrifico (Lozano)
One track is probably missing from this list.


  • Cal Tjader - vibes
  • Lonnie Hewitt - piano
  • Victor Venegas - bass
  • Willie Bobo - drums
  • Mongo Santamaria - congos
  • Rolando Lozano - flute
Related releases

Live And Direct was included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

USA: Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

UK: Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from