Doc Watson and David Holt

Initial release : 2002

High Windy Audio


  • Cousin Sally Brown (Traditional)
  • Interview: I Played Like the Rest of the Boys
  • Interview: Dad Was a Harmonica Player
  • Interview: The King's Treasure
  • Deep River Blues (Traditional)
  • Interview: Cat With Ten Lives
  • Ruben's Train (Traditional)
  • Interview: Learn to Pick It Good
  • Georgie Buck (Traditional)
  • Darlin' Cory (Traditional)
  • Interview: Doc's First Guitar
  • When the Roses Bloom in Dixieland (Carter)
  • Interview: Leaving Home
  • Never No Mo' Blues (Rodgers)
  • Interview: Wood Sheddin'
  • Beaumont Rag (Traditional)
  • Interview: Fingerstyle Guitar)
  • Freight Train (Cotton)
  • Sitting on Top of the World (Chatmon, Vinson)
  • Interview: Playin' on the Street
  • Down the Road (Flatt, Scruggs)
  • Bury Me Beneath the Willow (Carter)
  • Interview: The Woman From Wildcat
  • Interview: The Legend of Tom Dooley
  • Tom Dooley (Traditional)
  • Interview: Hitting the Road
  • Interview: Going Solo
  • Interview: Top of the Heap
  • Tennessee Stud (Driftwood)
  • Interview: Building Bridges
  • Ready for the Times to Get Better (Reynolds)
  • Interview: Living the Blues
  • Interview: Blessed
  • Rolling in My Sweet Baby's Arms (Traditional)
  • Whiskey Before Breakfast/Ragtime Annie (Traditional)
  • Shady Grove (Traditional)
  • Whoop 'Em Up Cindy (Traditional)
  • Otto Wood
  • Interview: Dad Taught Me to Play the Harmonica)
  • Old Molly Hare (Traditional)
  • Home Sweet Home (Traditional)
  • Railroad Bill (Traditional)
  • Train That Carried My Girl From Town (Watson)
  • Walk On (McGhee, McGhee)
  • Interview: Bantar Vs. Gitjo
  • Don't Get Weary (Traditional)
  • Black-Eyed Susie (Traditional)
  • The Telephone Girl (Reid)
  • Stand By Me (Tubb)
  • Just to Ease My Worried Mind (Acuff)
  • Raincrow Bill/Hambone Rhythm
  • I Got the Blues and I Can't Be Satisfied (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover