Hoochie Coochie Man: Complete Chess Masters, Vol. 2: 1952-1958

Muddy Waters

Initial release : 2004


Some of the photos in the booklet that accompanies this release are by John Cohen.


  • Standing Around Crying (Morganfield)
  • Gone to Main Street (Morganfield)
  • Iodine in My Coffee (Morganfield)
  • Flood (Morganfield)
  • My Life Is Ruined (Landlady) (Morganfield)
  • She's All Right (Morganfield)
  • She's All Right (Morganfield)
  • Sad, Sad Day (Morganfield)
  • Turn Your Lamp Down Low (Baby Please Don't Go) (Morganfield)
  • Baby Please Don't Go (Morganfield)
  • Loving Man (Morganfield)
  • Blow Wind Blow (Morganfield)
  • Mad Love (I Want You to Love Me) (Dixon)
  • (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man (Dixon)
  • (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man (Dixon)
  • She's So Pretty (Morganfield)
  • I Just Want to Make Love to You (Dixon)
  • Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah) (Dixon)
  • I'm Ready (Dixon)
  • Smokestack Lightning (Howlin' Wolf)
  • I Don't Know Why (Dixon)
  • I'm a Natural Born Lover (Dixon)
  • Ooh Wee (Dixon)
  • This Pain (Dixon)
  • Young Fashioned Ways (Dixon)
  • Want to Be Loved (Dixon)
  • My Eyes (Keep Me in Trouble) (Walker)
  • Mannish Boy (London / McDaniel / Morganfield)
  • I Got to Find My Baby (Dixon)
  • Sugar Sweet (London)
  • Trouble No More (Waters)
  • Clouds in My Heart (Morganfield)
  • Forty Days and Forty Nights (Roth)
  • All Aboard (Morganfield)
  • Just to Be with You (Roth)
  • Don't Go No Farther (Dixon)
  • Diamonds at Your Feet (Morganfield)
  • I Love the Life I Live (I Live the Life I Love) (Dixon)
  • Rock Me (Morganfield)
  • Look What You've Done (Morganfield)
  • Got My Mojo Working (Foster)
  • Good News (Morganfield)
  • Evil (Waters)
  • Come Home Baby, I Wish You Would (Morganfield)
  • Let Me Hang Around (Morganfield)
  • I Won't Go On (Oden)
  • She's Got It (Oden)
  • Born Lover (Morganfield)
  • She's Nineteen Years Old (Morganfield)
  • Close to You (Dixon)
  • She's Got It (Oden)
Buy from

album cover