tracks musicians credits related releases

Here Today

David Grisman, Vince Gill, Herb Pedersen, Jim Buchanan & Emery Gordy Jr.

Initial release : 1982

Rounder 0169

A one-off recording by this group.


  • I'll Love Nobody But You (McReynolds/McReynolds)
  • Once More (Owens)
  • Foggy Mountain Chimes (Scruggs)
  • Children Are Crying (Taylor)
  • Hot Corn, Cold Corn (Akeman/Flatt/Scruggs)
  • Lonesome River (Stanley/Stanley)
  • My Walking Shoes (Martin/Williams)
  • Love and Wealth (Louvin/Louvin)
  • Billy in the Low Ground (Traditional)
  • Making Plans (Morrison)
  • Sweet Little Miss Blue Eyes (Helms/Taylor)
  • Going up Home to Live in Green Pastures (Gearheart/Stanley)

  • Jim Buchanan - fiddle, vocals
  • Vince Gill - guitar, vocals
  • Emory Gordy - bass, vocals
  • David Grisman - mandolin, vocals
  • Herb Pedersen - banjo, guitar, vocals

  • Producer - David Grisman, Herb Pedersen
  • Engineer - John Haeny
  • Production Coordination - Craig Miller
  • Original mastering - Greg Fulginiti at Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Liner Notes - Neil V. Rosenberg
  • Photography - Jon Sievert
Related releases

Foggy Mountain Chimes was included on;

Sweet Little Miss Blue Eyes was included on; Lonesome River was included on; Love and Wealth was included on;
Buy from

album cover