The Essential

Sonny Boy Williamson

Initial release : 1993


A 2 CD set of tracks recorded for Chess in the late 1950's and early 1960's.


  • Good Evening Everybody (Williamson)
  • Don't Start Me to Talkin' (Williamson)
  • All My Love in Vain (Williamson)
  • You Killing Me (Williamson)
  • Let Me Explain (Williamson)
  • Your Imagination (Williamson)
  • Don't Lose Your Eye (Williamson)
  • Keep It to Yourself (Williamson)
  • The Key (To Your Door) (Williamson)
  • Have You Ever Been in Love (Williamson)
  • Fattening Frogs for Snakes (Williamson)
  • I Don't Know (Williamson)
  • Like Wolf (Williamson)
  • Cross My Heart (Guidry / Williamson)
  • Ninety Nine (Williamson)
  • Born Blind (Williamson)
  • Little Village (Williamson)
  • Unseen Eye (Williamson)
  • Your Funeral and My Trial (Williamson)
  • Keep Your Hands Out of My Pockets (Williamson / Williamson)
  • Unseeing Eye (Williamson)
  • Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide (Williamson)
  • The Goat (Williamson)
  • Cool Disposition (Williamson)
  • Santa Claus (Williamson)
  • Checkin' up on My Baby (Williamson)
  • Temperature 110 (Williamson)
  • Lonesome Cabin (Williamson)
  • Somebody Help Me (Williamson)
  • Down Child (Williamson)
  • Trust My Baby (Williamson)
  • Too Close Together (Williamson)
  • Too Young to Die (Williamson)
  • She's My Baby (Williamson)
  • Stop Right Now (Williamson)
  • Too Old to Think (Williamson)
  • One Way Out (James / Sehorn / Williamson)
  • Nine Below Zero (Williamson)
  • Help Me (Bass / Dixon / Williamson)
  • Bye Bye Bird (Dixon / Williamson)
  • Bring It on Home (Dixon / Page / Plant)
  • Decoration Day (Williamson)
  • Trying to Get Back on My Feet (Williamson)
  • Close to Me (Dixon)
  • I Can't Be Alone (Williamson
Buy from

album cover