The Diamond Mountain Sessions

Sharon Shannon & Friends

Initial release : 2001


The friends include Carlos Nez, Steve Earle, John Prine, Liam O'Maonlai, John Hoban, Mary Staunton, Dessie O'Halloran, Jackson Browne, Hothouse Flowers, Donal Lunny and Liz and Yvonne Kane.


  • A Costa de Galicia (Traditional)
  • The Galway Girl (Earle)
  • The Diamond Mountain (Traditional)
  • Slan le Van (Traditional)
  • The Four Jimmys (Shannon)
  • A Man of Constant Sorrow (Traditional)
  • Say You Love Me (Browne / Traditional)
  • The Pernod Waltz (Cunningham / Domhnaill)
  • The Hound of Letterfrack (Cunningham / Regan)
  • On the Banks of the Old Pontchertrain (Vincent / Williams)
  • Love Love Love (Prine)
  • Jota Do Porto Do Cabo (Traditional)
  • Fire in the Bellies (Carroll)
  • Northern Lights (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover