The Bill Monroe Collection

Tony Rice

Initial release : 2011


A compilation of songs written by, or associated with, Bill Monroe drawn from Tony Rice albums originally released on Rounder.


  • I'm on My Way Back to the Old Home (Monroe)
  • When You Are Lonely (Flatt / Monroe)
  • Jerusalem Ridge (Monroe)
  • Muleskinner Blues (Horton / Rodgers)
  • Sittin' Alone in the Moonlight (Monroe)
  • Stoney Lonesome (Monroe)
  • Molly and Tenbrooks (Monroe)
  • River of Death (Monroe)
  • Gold Rush (Monroe)
  • On and On (Monroe)
  • I Believe in You Darling (Monroe)
  • Cheyenne (Monroe)
  • Little Cabin Home on the Hill (Flatt / Monroe)
  • You're Drifting Away (Monroe)
Buy from

album cover