tracks musicians

Before The Frost ... Until The Freeze

The Black Crowes

Initial release : 2009

Silver Arrow

New material recorded live in 2009. The first half of the double album worth of recordings was released on the single CD Before The Frost. The second half, Until The Freeze, was available as a download to purchaser of the CD. A limited edition double LP vinyl version was available with all 20 tracks.


Before The Frost:

  • Good Morning Captain
  • Been A Long Time (Waiting On Love)
  • Appaloosa
  • A Train Still Makes A Lonely Sound
  • I Ain t Hiding
  • Kept My Soul
  • What Is Home
  • Houston Don't Dream About Me
  • Make Glad
  • And The Band Played On
  • Last Place That Love Lives
Until The Freeze:
  • Aimless Peacock
  • The Shady Grove
  • The Garden Gate
  • Greenhorn
  • Shine Along
  • Roll Old Jeremiah
  • Lady of Avenue A
  • So Many Times
  • Fork in the River

  • Christopher Robinson - harmonica, guitar, vocals
  • Richard Robinson - guitar, sitar, vocals
  • Luther Dickinson - guitar, mandolin
  • Adam MacDougall - keyboards, vocals
  • Sven Pipien - bass, vocals
  • Steve Gorman - drums, percussion

  • Larry Campbell - banjo, fiddle, pedal steel
  • Joe Magistro - percussion
Buy from

album cover