We Shall Overcome: Documentary Of The March On Washington

Various Artists

Initial release : 1964

Folkways F-05592

This compilation includes a track by Bob Dylan.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • We Shall Overcome - Joan Baez
  • Press Conference - Pres. John F. Kennedy
  • I Have a Dream - Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • He's Got the Whole World in His Hands - Marian Anderson
  • Oh! Freedom - Rabbi Joachim Prinz Complete Speech
  • Only A Pawn In Their Game - Bob Dylan
  • Extracts from the speeches of W.M. Young, J. Lewis, R. Wilkins, W. Reuther, James Farmer, John Lewis, Roy Wilkins
  • If I Had a Hammer (Hammer Song) - Peter, Paul and Mary
  • The Demands - Bayard Rustin
  • The Pledge - A. Philip Randolph
The Dylan track is mislabelled as The Ballad of Medgar Evans.