tracks musicians credits

Together Though Life

Bob Dylan

Initial release : 2009


The 31st Dylan studio album. Robert Hunter co-wrote the lyrics of 9 of the 10 songs on the album. Together Through Life was released in a single CD edition and a deluxe edition that includes an episode of Theme Time Radio, a bonus DVD and a poster.


Single CD track list;

  • Beyond Here Lies Nothin' (Dylan / Hunter)
  • Life Is Hard (Dylan / Hunter)
  • My Wife's Home Town (Dixon / Dylan / Hunter)
  • If You Ever Go To Houston (Dylan / Hunter)
  • Forgetful Heart (Dylan / Hunter)
  • Jolene (Dylan / Hunter)
  • This Dream Of You (Dylan)
  • Shake Shake Mama (Dylan / Hunter)
  • I Feel A Change Comin' On (Dylan / Hunter)
  • It's All Good (Dylan / Hunter)
In addition to the main CD the deluxe edition includes a bonus CD of an episode of Dylan's Theme Time Radio Hour, a bonus DVD and a poster.

Bonus CD (Theme Time Radio Hour Friends & Neighbors episode);

  • Howdy Neighbor - Porter Wagoner & The Wagonmasters
  • Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend - Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend - T Bone Burnett
  • La Valse De Amitie - Doc Guidry
  • Make Friends - Moon Mulligan
  • My Next Door Neighbor - Jerry McCain
  • Let's Invite Them Over - George Jones & Melba Montgomery
  • My Friends - Howlin' Wolf
  • Last Night - Little Walter
  • You've Got a Friend - Carole King
  • Bad Neighborhood - Ronnie & The Delinquents
  • Neighbours - The Rolling Stones
  • Too Many Parties and Too Many Pals - Hank Williams as Luke the Drifter
  • Why Can't We Be Friends - War
Bonus DVD;
  • Roy Silver - The Lost Interview

Musicians probably include;

  • Bob Dylan - guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • David Hidalgo - accordion
  • Stu Kimball
  • Donnie Herron
  • Denny Freeman
  • Tony Garnier
  • George Receli
  • Plus guest musicians
Further information will be added when available.


  • Producer - Jack Frost
Buy from

album cover

Buy deluxe ed. from

album cover