tracks/musicians related releases

North Country Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : 2005


This soundtrack compilation includes 4 tracks by Bob Dylan, one of which was previously unreleased.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • North Country - Gustavo Santaolalla
  • Girl of the North Country - Leo Kottke
  • Tell Ol' Bill - Bob Dylan
  • Werewolves of London - Warren Zevon
  • Bette Davis Eyes - Kim Carnes
  • If I Said You Had a Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me) - Bellamy Brothers
  • Lay Lady Lay - Bob Dylan
  • A Saturday in My Classroom - Gustavo Santaolalla
  • Sweetheart Like You - Bob Dylan
  • Baby Don't Get Hooked on Me - Mac Davis
  • Do Right to Me Baby (Do Unto Others) - Bob Dylan
  • Standing Up - Gustavo Santaolalla
  • Paths of Victory - Cat Power
Related releases

Do Right To Me Baby was originally released on a single and album;

  • Slow Train / Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others), Bob Dylan, 1980
  • Shot of Love, Bob Dylan, 1981
Sweetheart Like You was originally released on; Lay Lady Lay was originally released on; Tell Ol' Bill is previously unreleased.