tracks musicians

Hindsight 20/20

Carlene Carter

Initial release : 1996

Giant 24655

Bob Dylan contributes backing vocals on one track of this compilation album.

Buy from

album cover


  • Sweet Meant to Be (Carter/Epstein)
  • I Fell in Love (Carter/Epstein/Lamek/Tench)
  • Every Little Thing (Anderson/Carter)
  • Unbreakable Heart (Tench)
  • Come on Back (Carter)
  • Me and the Wildwood Rose (Carter)
  • Never Together (But Close Sometimes) (Crowell)
  • Cry (Carter)
  • The Sweetest Thing (Carter/Orrall)
  • Baby Ride Easy (Dobson)
  • I Love You 'Cause I Want To (Carter/Foster)
  • I'm So Cool (Carter)
  • He Will Be Mine (Anderson/Carter)
  • Hurricane (Anderson/Carter)
  • Change (Carter)
  • Trust Yourself (Dylan)
  • One Tender Night (Carter/Tench)
  • It's No Wonder (Why I Love Him) (Carter)
  • Love Like This (Bunch/Bunch/Kennedy/Rose)
  • Easty from Now On (Carter/Clark)
  • Do It in a Heartbeat (Carter/Lowe/McFee)

Musicians include;

  • Carlene Carter - vocals
  • Dwight Yoakam - backing vocals (on Trust Yourself)
  • Bob Dylan - backing vocals (on Trust Yourself)
Related releases

The version of Trust Yourself on this release had not been previously released in the US.

It had been released as the B side of a single in Europe in 1993 and was subsequently included on a Dylan Tribute album;

  • May Your Song Always Be Sung, Various Artists, 1997