tracks related releases

The Essential Bob Dylan: Limited Edition 3.0

Bob Dylan

Initial release : 2009


An expanded version of the double CD compilation originally released in 2000. This version includes a bonus 6 track CD. The compilation includes one track, Silvio, which was co-written by Robert Hunter and which includes Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir and Brent Mydland on backing vocals. The bonus CD includes an additional track, Beyond Here Lies Nothin', also co-written with Robert Hunter.


Disc 1

  • Blowin' in the Wind (Dylan)
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan)
  • Times They Are A-Changin' (Dylan)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • Maggie's Farm (Dylan)
  • It's All over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • Mr. Tambourine Man (Dylan)
  • Subterranean Homesick Blues (Dylan)
  • Like a Rolling Stone (Dylan)
  • Positively 4th Street (Dylan)
  • Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? (Dylan)
  • I Want You (Dylan)
  • Just Like a Woman (Dylan)
  • Rainy Day Woman #12 and 35 (Dylan)
  • All Along the Watchtower (Dylan)
  • Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn) (Dylan)
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Dylan)
Disc 2
  • Lay Lady Lay (Dylan)
  • If Not for You (Dylan/Harrison)
  • I Shall Be Released (Dylan)
  • You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Dylan)
  • Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Dylan)
  • Forever Young (Dylan)
  • Tangled up in Blue (Dylan)
  • Shelter from the Storm (Dylan)
  • Hurricane (Dylan/Levy)
  • Gotta Serve Somebody (Dylan)
  • Jokerman (Dylan)
  • Silvio (Dylan/Hunter)
  • Everything Is Broken (Dylan)
  • Not Dark Yet (Dylan)
  • Things Have Changed (Dylan)
Bonus CD
  • Thunder On The Mountain (Dylan)
  • Mississippi (Dylan)
  • Blind Willie McTell (Dylan)
  • Make You Feel My Love (Dylan)
  • Beyond Here Lies Nothin' (Dylan/Hunter)
  • Dark Eyes (Dylan)
Related releases

The first two CDs in this set were originally released in 2000:

The track Beyond Here Lies Nothin' was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover