tracks/musicians related releases

Columbia Country Classics, Vol 5: New Tradition

Various Artists

Initial release : 1990

Columbia 46033

The fifth and last of the Columbia Country Classics series includes a track by Bob Dylan. Uncertain if this CD was also released as part of a box set.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

  • Daddy Sang Bass - Johnny Cash
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Bob Dylan
  • Hickory Wind - The Byrds
  • When I Stop Dreaming - Jim & Jesse
  • Pickin' up the Pieces - Poco
  • Can't You Hear Me Calling - Herb Pedersen
  • Uncle Pen - Ricky Skaggs
  • Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain - Willie Nelson
  • Miss the Mississippi and You - Crystal Gayle
  • Faded Love - Willie Nelson and Ray Price
  • Big City - Merle Haggard
  • Choo Choo Ch'Boogie - Asleep At The Wheel
  • Houston (Means I'm One Day Closer to You) - Gatlin, Larry & The Gatlin Brothers
  • El Paso City - Marty Robbins
  • The Ride - David Allan Coe
  • Hank Williams, You Wrote My Life - Moe Bandy
  • There's a Song on the Jukebox - David Wills
  • He Stopped Loving Her Today - George Jones
  • Life Turned Her That Way - Ricky Van Shelton
  • Oh Darling - The O'Kanes
  • I Couldn't Leave You If I Tried - Rodney Crowell
  • So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad) - Sweethearts Of The Rodeo
  • Seven Year Ache - Rosanne Cash
Related releases

I'll Be Your Baby Tonight was originally released on;