tracks musicians credits

Carolyn Hester

Carolyn Hester

Initial release : 1962

Columbia CL-1796

Bob Dylan plays harmonica on three tracks of this album.

Buy from

album cover


  • I'll Fly Away (Brumley)
  • When Jesus Lived in Galilee (Traditional)
  • Los Bibilicos (Traditional)
  • Yarrow (Traditional)
  • Dink's Song (Lomax)
  • Swing and Turn Jubilee (Traditional)
  • Once I Had a Sweetheart (Traditional)
  • Come Back Baby (Traditional)
  • Dear Companion (Traditional)
  • Galway Shawl (Traditional)
  • Pobre de Mi (Hester)
  • Virgin Mary (Traditional)

  • Carolyn Hester - guitar, vocals
  • Bruce Langhorne - guitar
  • Bill Lee - bass
  • Bob Dylan - harmonica (on I'll Fly Away, Swing And Turn Jubilee and Come Back baby)

  • Producer - John Hammond, Sr
Related releases

All tracks from this album were included on the 2 CD compilation;