tracks musicians credits related release

Across The Borderline

Willie Nelson

Initial release : 1993

Columbia 52752

One song on this release was co-written by and is performed by Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson

Buy from

album cover


  • American Tune (Simon)
  • Getting over You (Bruton)
  • Most Unoriginal Sin (Hiatt)
  • Don't Give Up (Gabriel)
  • Heartland (Dylan/Nelson)
  • Across the Borderline (Cooder/Dickinson/Hiatt)
  • Graceland (Simon)
  • Farther Down the Line (Lovett)
  • Valentine (Nelson)
  • What Was It You Wanted (Dylan)
  • I Love the Life I Live, I Live the Life I Love (Dixon)
  • If I Were the Man You Wanted (Lovett)
  • She's Not for You (Nelson)
  • Still Is Still Moving to Me (Nelson)

Musicians include;

  • Willie Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Mose Allison
  • Bob Dylan - vocals
  • Kris Kristofferson - vocals
  • Sinead O'Connor - vocals
  • Bonnie Raitt - guitar, vocals
  • Paul Simon - guitar

  • Producer - Don Was, Roy Halee, Paul Simon
Related releases

Heartland was subsequently included on the Willie Nelson box set;

  • Revolutions of Time: The Journey 1975-1993, Willie Nelson, 1995
Heartland was also included on;