tracks musicians



Initial release : 2003

Camera Obscura

This double CD collection includes a cover of Mountains Of The Moon which was recorded at a VPRO radio session in Holland. The majority of the music on this collection is either previously unreleased or has only been released on limited circulation CD-Rs.

Buy from

album cover


CD 1 includes;

  • Winter Suite
  • The Snow It Melts The Soonest
  • In The Bleak Midwinter
  • A Footprint In The Ashes On New Year's Day
  • The Crofter's Christmas Eve Lullaby
  • Darkness, Darkness
  • Night's Candles Are Burnt Out
  • Y Cwps
CD 2 includes;
  • The Trees Are All Bare
  • Scandinavian Instrumental/The Rowan
  • Mountains Of The Moon
  • There Was A Pig Went Out To Dig
  • Unspherical
  • Boat
  • Wide Oak-And-Iron
  • Thierna Na Oge
A full track list will be added when available.


Musicians include;

  • Jeffrey Alexander
  • Carin Wagner - vocals

  • Sharron Kraus
  • Miriam Goldberg - cello