tracks musicians

Wipe The Windows, Check The Oil, Dollar Gas

The Allman Brothers Band

Initial release : 1976


The Allman Brothers sixth album. Live music recorded between 1972 and 1975. The introduction and the first 4 tracks were recorded at Winterland in San Francisco in 1973. One track (Jessica) was recorded at the Oakland Coliseum in 1975.


  • Introduction by Bill Graham
  • Wasted Words (Allman)
  • Southbound (Betts)
  • Ramblin' Man (Betts)
  • In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Betts)
  • Aint Wastin' Time No More (Allman)
  • Come And Go Blues (Allman)
  • Can't Lose What You Never Had (Morganfield)
  • Don't Want You No More (Davis / Hardin)
  • It's Not My Cross To Bear (Allman)
  • Jessica (Betts)

  • Gregg Allman - organ, clavinet, guitar, vocals
  • Richard Betts - lead guitar, slide guitar, vocals
  • Chuck Leavell - piano, electric piano, background vocals
  • Lamar Williams - bass
  • Jaimoe - drums, percussion
  • Butch Trucks - drums, tympani, percussion
Buy from

album cover