West of West: Songs from California

Dave Alvin

Initial release : 2006

Yep Roc Records

This album of cover songs includes a cover of the Garcia/Hunter song Loser.


  • California Bloodlines (Stewart)
  • Redneck Friend (Browne)
  • Kern River (Haggard)
  • Blind Love (Waits)
  • Here In California (Wolf)
  • I'm Bewildered (Berry)
  • Sonora's Death Row (Farrell)
  • Between The Cracks (Alvin / Russell)
  • Down On The Riverbed (Hidalgo / Perez)
  • Tramps and Hawkers (Ringer)
  • Don't Look Now (Fogerty)
  • Loser (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Surfer Girl (Wilson)
Buy from

album cover