tracks musicians credits related releases


Hariprasad Chaurasia / Zakir Hussain

Initial release : 1989

Rykodisc RCD-20128

Recorded in 1974 by Mickey Hart.

Buy from

album cover


  • Rag Ahir Bhairav; alop and jor
  • Rag Ahir Bhairav; slow gat in rupak tal, fast gat in teental

  • Hariprasad Chaurasia - bansuri (bamboo flute)
  • Zakir Hussain - tabla

  • Producer - Mickey Hart, Zakir Hussain, Ustad Azkir Hussain
  • Engineer - Mickey Hart, Betty Cantor-Jackson, Dan Healy, Rex Jackson
  • Mastering - Kirk Felton, Tom Flye
  • Remixing - Tom Flye
  • Assistant Engineer, Remix Assistant - Jeff Sterling
  • Liner Notes - Thomas Hunter
  • Photography - John Werner
  • Liner Notes - Gregory Booth
Related releases

Alop and Jor is included on the sampler CD;

Alop and Jor is included on the sampler CD;