tracks musicians


Sapling Grove

Initial release : 2008

Heartland Recordings

This album includes a cover of the Grateful Dead song Friend Of The Devil.


  • Cold Wind
  • Grandpa Played The Blues
  • Treasures
  • Just Wait And See
  • Cora Is Gone
  • Poet With Wings
  • Fiddlin Man
  • Where The Soul Never Dies
  • Turn The Page
  • Sweet Sunny South
  • Friend Of The Devil
  • Wrap My Body In Old Glory

  • Sam Witcher - guitar, vocals
  • Randy Singleton - banjo, resonator guitar, vocals
  • Gary Moore - mandolin, guitar, vocals
  • Ray Dearstone - bass, vocals
Buy from

album cover