tracks musicians credits related releases

Honor The Earth Powwow: Songs of the Great Lakes Indians

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994


Recorded in northern Wisconsin by Mickey Hart. Featuring Ojibway, Menominee and Winnebago tribes of the Great Lakes Region.


  • Grand Entry Song
  • Intertribal Dance Song
  • We're the People
  • Sneak-Up Dance Song
  • Winnebago Army Song
  • Intertribal Dance Song
  • Ojibway Air Force Song
  • Intertribal Dance Song
  • Intertribal Dance Song
  • Intertribal Dance Song

The groups recorded for each track were;

  • Grand Entry Song - Little Otter Singers
  • Intertribal Dance Song - LCO Soldiers' Drum
  • We're the People - Smokeytown Singers
  • Sneak-Up Dance Song - Bad River Singers
  • Winnebago Army Song - Winnebago Sons of Baraboo, WI
  • Intertribal Dance Song - Bear Claw Singers
  • Ojibway Air Force Song - LCO Soldiers' Drum
  • Intertribal Dance Song - Bad River Singers
  • Intertribal Dance Song - Three Fires Society Drum
  • Intertribal Dance Song - Little Otter Singers


  • Producer - Mickey Hart
  • Engineer - Mickey Hart, Tom Flye, Jeff Sterling, Thomas Vennum, Jr.
  • Editing - Jeff Sterling, Thomas Vennum, Jr., Jens McVoy
  • Research - Mickey Hart, Thomas Vennum, Jr, Jens McVoy
  • Consultant - Eddie Benton Banai, Art Gahbow, Lyle Greendeer, Myron Pyawasit
  • Production Manager - Howard R. Cohen
  • Liner Notes - Thomas Vennum, Jr
  • Design - Steven Jurgensmeyer
  • Paintings - Patrick Desjarlait
  • Photography - Dean Tuedt, James Bailey
Related releases

Grand Entry Song is included on the sampler CD;

Buy from

album cover