tracks musicians related releases

Grateful Dead Origins: Deluxe Edition LP

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 2020

Z2 Comics

A single LP of previously unreleased music from the August 21, 1968 Grateful Dead show at the Fillmore West in San Francisco. This LP was one of the bonus features of the deluxe edition of the Grateful Dead Origins graphic biography/novel.


  • Dark Star
  • St. Stephen
  • The Eleven
  • Death Don't Have No Mercy

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - keyboard, vocals, harmonica
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - percussion
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
Related releases

This LP was released as part of the deluxe edition of Origins, a graphic biography (described as a graphic novel) that charts the history of the band from 1965 to 1969:

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1968 section of the Dead By Date page.

album cover

album cover