tracks musicians credits notes


Mick Overman

Initial release : 1998

Max Records MRD 00 30103 2

This acoustic album includes a cover of the Lesh / Hunter song Box Of Rain.

Buy from

album cover


  • Hear Me Now (Overman)
  • Heard You Cryin' Late One Night (Overman)
  • The Goddess Is A Rockin' Babe (Overman)
  • Sad And Deep As You (Mason)
  • I Wasn't Born To Follow (Goffin / King)
  • Get The Lead Out (Overman)
  • Amos Talks In Riddles (Overman)
  • Box Of Rain (Hunter / Lesh)
  • Soften The Rough Edges Of The Night (Overman)
  • What Am I Doing Hangin' Around? (Lewis / Clarke)
  • Birds (Young)
  • Good For My Soul (Overman)
  • Over The Rainbow (Harburg / Arlen)

  • Mick Overman - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • David Hayes - bass
  • David Pugh - mandolin, violin

  • Produced - Mick Overman, Generosa Litton
  • Executive Producer - Walter Chapman
  • Recording, mixing - Generosa Litton
  • Mastering - Cookie Marenco
  • Photos - Jackie Miller
  • Recorded at OTR Studios, Belmont CA

"This is my 3rd release for Max Records. It's all acoustic, live in the studio, no overdubs, and we left all the mistakes in! It contains 7 brand new songs and 6 personal favorites. It's the real deal! Thank you!! Mick Overman