tracks musicians related releases

Midnight Moonlight

New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1992?

Relix 2050


  • Midnight Moonlight (Rowan)
  • Sutter's Mill (Dawson)
  • Charlie's Garden (Dawson)
  • All I Remember (Moll/Pell)
  • Louisiana Lady (Dawson)
  • Ballad Of The Deportee (Guthrie)
  • Taking It Hard (New)
  • Glendale Train (Dawson)
  • Change In The Weather (Dawson)
  • Diesel On My Tail (Fagan)
  • Lonesome L.A. Cowboy (Rowan)

New Riders;

  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • Rusty Gauthier - guitar, mandolin, slide guitar, fiddle, banjo, vocals
  • Gary Vogensen - guitar, vocals
  • Fred Campbell - bass
Additional musicians
  • John Pedersen - uillean pipes, banjo
  • Evan Morgan - guitar
  • Keith Allen - guitar, slide guitar
  • Carolyn Gauthier - vocals
  • Kevin Wimmer - cajun accordian, fiddle
  • Norton Buffalo - harmonica
  • Bill Laymon - earthwood bass
  • David Nelson - mandolin, guitar

  • Producer - Russell Gauthier, John Dawson
  • Recording, mixing - Rusty Gauthier
  • Recorded and mixed at Niblick Studios
Related releases

Louisiana Lady, Midnight Moonlight, All I Remember, Charlie's Garden and Glendale Train were included on;

Charlie's Garden, Ballad Of The Deportees, Taking It Hard, Change In The Weather and Diesel On My Tail were included on the compilation;
Buy from

album cover