tracks / musicians related releases

Made in America, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

Delta 19916

This compilation includes Panama Red by the New Riders Of The Purple Sage.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks on this compilation are performed by;

  • Two Tickets to Paradise - Eddie Money
  • What I Like About You - Romantics
  • Devil Went Down to Georgia - Charlie Daniels Band
  • Still Alive & Well - Johnny Winter
  • Bang the Drum All Day - Todd Rundgren
  • Longer - Dan Fogelberg
  • There Goes Another Love Song - Outlaws
  • Let Me Love You Tonight - Pure Prairie League
  • Panama Red - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
  • Never Been Any Reason - Head East
  • Stone in Your Heart - Molly Hatchet
  • You Better Think Twice - Poco
The New Riders of The Purple Sage at the time of the recording of Panama Red were;
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel guitar
  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion, drums
  • David Nelson - guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
Related releases

Panama Red is taken from;

This CD was subsequently released as one part of a double CD set;