tracks musicians credits related releases

Kingfish In Concert : King Biscuit Flower Hour Presents Kingfish


Initial release : February 1996

King Biscuit 88006

Live recording, from the King Biscuit Hour archive, of Kingfish at the time that Bob Weir was still an active member of the group. Includes versions of Weir's Grateful Dead songs; Lazy Lightning/Supplication and One More Saturday Night.

Buy from

album cover


Disc 1

  • Mystery Train (Parker/Phillips)
  • Mule Skinner Blues (Rodgers/Vaughn)
  • Juke (Jacobs)
  • Jump Back (Thomas)
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic (Howe/Steffe)
  • Goodbye Yer Honor (Hovey/Kelly/Torbert)
  • Big Iron (Robbins)
  • I Hear You Knockin' (Bartholomew/King)
  • All I Need Is Time (Reneau)
  • Around and Around (Berry)
Disc 2
  • C.C. Rider (Traditional)
  • Home to Dixie (Barlow/Cutler/Kelly)
  • Hidden Charm (Dixon)
  • Bye and Bye (Traditional)
  • Promised Land (Berry)
  • Lazy Lightning/Supplication (Barlow/Weir)
  • Jump for Joy (Carter/Gilbert)
  • Asia Minor (Carter/Gilbert)
  • New Minglewood Blues (Traditional)
  • One More Saturday Night (Weir)

  • Chris Herold - drums
  • Robbie Hoddinott - lead guitar
  • Matthew Kelly - rhythm guitar, lead guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals

  • Executive Producer - Barry Ehrmann, Mickey Berresheim, Evert Wilbrink, Steve Ship
  • Digital remixing and remastering - Gary Lyons, Matthew Kelly
  • Producer - Barry Ehrmann
  • Liner Notes - Bruce Pilato, Barry Ehrmann
  • Front cover photography - Jim Anderson
  • Back cover photograph courtesy of Matthew Kelly
  • CD package design - Street Media Ventures Inc.
  • Recorded live on April 3, 1976 at the Beacon Theatre, New York City
  • Mixed at Dolphin Studios, Morfelden, Germany
  • Mixed at Master Dolphin, Morfelden, Germany
Related releases

Battle of New Orleans and Home to Dixie were included on;

One More Saturday Night was included on;