tracks / musicians related releases

Indie Flavor: Shanachie Sampler

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996

Shanachie P1035

This promotional sampler includes one Bob Dylan track that was released on The Music Never Stopped: The Roots Of The Grateful Dead which was a selection of the original versions of songs subsequently covered by the Dead.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Prayer - Huun Huur Tu
  • Reconcile - Brenda Kahn
  • Crushed - Mango Jam
  • Skalloween - Skatalites
  • The Bumble Bee Tuna Song - Mephiskapheles
  • Cosmonaut - Riff Raff
  • Drinking Beers With Mom - Lach
  • How Cool - Kris McKay with Matthew Sweet
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue - Bob Dylan
  • Birdman - Granger
  • Plastic Umbrella - Gravity's Pull
  • Night In Tunisia - The Hush
  • Sein O - Talitha MacKenzie
  • Be Wafa - Nusrat Fateh Ali Kahn
Related releases

It's All Over Now, Baby Blue is included on this sampler because it was released on;;

Buy from

album cover