tracks related releases

The Incomparable Leland Stanford Junior University Marching Band

The Stanford Band (Leland Stanford Junior University Marching Band)

Initial release : 1972

EMBO Records

This LP from the Stanford Marching Band includes versions of Sugar Magnolia, Truckin' and Uncle John's Band.


  • The Star Spangled Banner
  • Pre-Game Fanfare
  • Come Join the Band
  • Hail, Stanford, Hail
  • Saturday in the Park
  • Evil Ways
  • It's Too Late
  • Maggie Mae
  • Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  • Hey, Big Brother
  • Beginnings
  • Conquistador
  • Honky Tonk Women
  • Sugar Magnolia
  • Truckin'
  • Joy to the World
  • One Fine Morning
  • Keep Playin' that Rock 'n' Roll
  • Uncle John's Band
  • Something's Coming On
  • Someday
  • Little Old Lady from Pasadena
  • It Don't Come Easy
  • All Right Now
Related releases

Uncle John's Band and Truckin' from this album were included on the compilation double CD;

Another version of Uncle John's Band by the Stanford Band is included; A version of One More Saturday Night by the Stanford Band is included on;
album cover