tracks musicians credits related releases

I'm Beginning to See the Light

Martin Taylor / David Grisman Acoustic Jazz Quartet

Initial release : June 1999

Acoustic Disc ACD 36

The second Taylor/Grisman release on Acoustic Disc. A collection acoustic performances of classic jazz standards. A remastered HD version was released on Acoustic Oasis in 2013 (Acoustic Disc ACD-AO-50045)


  • I'm Beginning To See The Light (Ellington/George)
  • Autumn Leaves (Kosma)
  • Do You Know What It Means (To Miss New Orleans?) (Delange)
  • East Of The Sun (Bowman)
  • Autumn In New York (Duke)
  • Makin' Whoopee (Donaldson/Kahn)
  • Lover Man (Ramirez)
  • Exactly Like You (Fields/McHugh)
  • Willow Weep For Me (Ronell)
  • A Foggy Day (Gershwin)
  • Cheek To Cheek (Berlin)
  • Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered (Rodgers)
  • (Hidden track)

  • Martin Taylor - guitar
  • David Grisman - mandolin
  • Jim Kerwin - bass
  • George Marsh - drums

  • Producer - David Grisman, Martin Taylor
  • Executive producer - Craig Miller
  • Recorded and mixed at Dawg Studios by - David Dennison
  • Mastered at The Rocket Labs by - Paul Stubblebine
  • Photography, design, layout - D. Brent Hauseman
  • Liner notes - Don Stiernberg
  • Special thanks to - Rob Bleetstein, Mary Buffington, Debbie Cordova, Larry Cumings, Jack Crymes, Pam Grisman, Jim Herwitz, Jana Kerwin, Artie and Harriet Rose, Karen M. Serlin, Matthew Stafford, James Taylor, D'Addario Strings
  • Dedicated to the spirit of Lucy Marsh

  • Deluxe edition design - Dave "FM" Moretti
Related releases

A remastered HD version was released in 2013 as part of the Acoustic Oasis Hi-Def Master series.

To accompany the Hi-Def Master release of the album a second album previously unreleased tracks from the I'm Beginning to See the Light sessions was also released as part of the Acoustic Oasis Hi-Def Master series:

Autumn Leaves and East of the Sun are included on the Acoustic Disc sampler;
Buy from Acoustic Disc
Buy from

album cover
Original front cover

album cover
Hi-Def front cover