tracks musicians credits

Gratefully Yours

Jim Hudak

Initial release : 2001

Brainstorm Records B1002

Grateful Dead tribute featuring piano based instrumental versions of eleven Dead songs plus one Jim Hudak original.

You can find more information about Gratefully Yours and order the CD from Jim Hudak's web site.

Buy from Jim Hudak's web site
Buy from

album cover


  • Box of Rain (Lesh/Hunter)
  • Cassidy (Weir/Barlow)
  • Operator (McKernan)
  • China Doll (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Rock Stars (Hudak)
  • Jack Straw (Weir/Hunter)
  • Ripple (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Brokedown Palace (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Playing in the Band (Weir/Hunter/Hart)
  • Attics of my Life (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Truckin' (Garcia/Weir/Lesh/Hunter)
  • Ship of Fools (Garcia/Hunter)

  • Jim Hudak - piano (on all songs), guitar (on Box Of Rain, Rock Stars and Truckin')

  • Patrick Conway - bass (on Truckin')
  • David Gans - acoustic guitar (on Ripple)
  • Rick Hatfield - harmonica (on Operator, Brokedown Palace and Truckin')
  • David Reidy - mandolin (on Attics Of My Life)
  • Daryn Roven - guitar (on Cassidy)

  • Producer - Jim Hudak
  • Engineer - Daryn Roven, Patrick Conway
  • Engineering assistance - Ben Leinbach
  • Second engineer - Andrew Wilshusen, Eric Dyba
  • Mixing - Jim Hudak, Daryn Roven
  • Mixing assistance - Patrick Conway
  • Technical assistance - Daryn Roven, Patrick Conway
  • Mastering - Paul Stubblebine Mastering
  • Front and back cover art - Scott Fike
  • Graphic artist - Sue Eigenbrodt
  • Project consultant - Linda Hudak

  • Recorded at Spark Studio, Emeryville, CA; Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, CA; Initial Recordings, San Francisco, CA