tracks musicians credits related releases

Grateful Guitar

David Cullen

Initial release : 2003

Solid Air 2041

A guitar based Grateful Dead tribute album that comprises covers of 12 Grateful Dead songs plus three traditional songs from the Grateful Dead repertoire.

Buy from

album cover


  • Friend of the Devil (Dawson/Garcia/Hunter)
  • Casey Jones (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Sugar Magnolia (Hunter/Weir)
  • I Know You Rider (Traditional)
  • Uncle John's Band (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Scarlet Begonias (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Ripple (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Going Down the Road Feeling Bad (Traditional)
  • Eyes of the World (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Sugaree (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Shakedown Street (Garcia/Hunter)
  • They Love Each Other (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Reuben and Cherise (Garcia/Hunter)
  • If I Had the World to Give (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Bid You Good Night (Traditional)

  • David Cullen - acoustic steel string guitar

  • Engineer - Bruce Siekmann
Related releases

A note-for-note TAB/ Standard Notation transcription of 10 of the arrangements used on this CD is also available separately. A tutorial CD is available with the transcription book.

Bid You Goodnight was subsequently included on;