tracks musicians credits related releases

Gathering on the Mountain: Live Part 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000

Relix 2103

The first in a three CD set of live music recorded at the Gathering On The Mountain Music Festival in August 1999. This CD includes performances by Tom Constanten and Vince Welnick and covers of Grateful Dead three songs.

Buy from

album cover


  • Morning Dew (Dobson)
  • Somebody To Love (D Slick)
  • White Bird (LaFlamme/LaFlamme)
  • Fire On The Mountain (Hart/Hunter)
  • Sugaree (Garcia/Hunter)
  • White Rabbit (G Slick)
  • Cosmic Charlie (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Gospel Melody:
    Brothers & Sisters (Johnson)
    Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Traditional)
    Everything's Gonna Be Alright (Traditional)

The tracks on this CD are performed by;

  • Morning Dew - Tom Constanten
  • Somebody To Love and White Rabbit - Jefferson Starship
  • White Bird - David & Linda LaFlamme With The Former Members Of "It's A Beautiful Day"
  • Fire On The Mountain - Toni Brown Band
  • Sugaree - Merl Sanders (With Melvin Seals)
  • Cosmic Charlie - Vince Welnick's' Missing Man Formation
  • Gospel Melody: Brothers & Sisters, Will The Circle Be Unbroken, Everything's Gonna be Alright - Melvin Seals & JGB (With Toni Brown)

  • Producer - Toni Brown
  • Recording - Audio Alchemy
  • Mixing - John Beland with Ralph Marsella and Ernie Acevedo
  • Mixed at End Result Studio, Brokklyn
  • Executive producer - Les Kippel
  • Associate producer - John Lucchese
  • Cover photo - Les Kippel
  • Design - Ian R Brand, Disc Makers
  • Recorded at the Fourth Annual Gathering On The Mountain, Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resort on on August 7 and 8, 1999
  • Mixed at End Result Studio, Brooklyn
Related releases

There are two other CDs in the series, both of which feature members of the Grateful Dead and Grateful Dead songs.