tracks musicians credits related releases

Fiesta En La Biblioteca

The Pontiac Brothers

Initial release : 1986?

Frontier FLP-1019

Includes a cover version of the Garcia/Hunter song Brown Eyed Women.

Buy as part of a
2-on-1 CD from

album cover


  • She Knows It (Simon/Dotson)
  • Old And In The Way (Simon/Dotson)
  • Look Out For That Train (Valdez/Simon)
  • Be Married Song (Dotson)
  • Doll Hut (Simon/Dotson)
  • Brown Eyed Women (Garcia/Hunter)
  • She Likes Rock (The Ballad Of Nora Kuzman) (The Pontiac Brothers/Hager)
  • The Thing Just Goes (Dotson)
  • Can't Get Out Of Bed (Dotson)
  • Girl From El Reno (Valdez/Simon)
  • Don't Have To Die (Simon/Dotson)

Pontiac Brothers;

  • Ward Dotson - guitar, vocals
  • Matt Simon - vocals
  • D.A. Valdez - drums, guitar
  • Kurt Bauman - bass
Additional musicians;
  • Dan McGough - keyboards
  • Annette Vargas - excess vocals (She Likes To Rock)
  • Sue Gorilla - excess vocals (She Likes To Rock)
  • Dude Gnarly - guitar (She Likes To Rock)

  • Producer - Junior and Candii Samples
  • Engineer - Randy Burns
  • Mastering - John Golden/K Disc
  • Photography - D. A. Valdez
  • Design - Wendy Sherman
  • Art direction - banda sinaloense EL RECODO
  • Recorded at El Dorado Studios
Related releases

Fiesta En La Biblioteca was re-released as part of a two-on-one CD in 1993 together with the earlier Pontiac Brothers album Doll Hut;

Brown Eyed Women was included on;