tracks musicians notes

Electric Guitar Quartet

Electric Guitar Quartet

Initial release : 1983


This release includes a version of a Tom Constanten composition. The music was recorded at Ken Frankel's house and released on cassettes which were sold at Electric Guitar Quartet concerts.



  • Canon In D (Pachelbel)
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Mozart)
  • Slavic Quartet (Glazounow)
  • Alaric's Premonition, A Gothic Fugue en Rondeau On A Theme By J. Garcia (Constanten)

  • Ken Frankel - guitar
  • Warren Sirota - guitar
  • Kathy Greenstone - guitar
  • Van Williamson - guitar

Thanks to Warren Sirota (via Eric Levy) for the following information.

The Electric Guitar Quartet was formed in the early 1980s by Ken Frankel with the intention of playing string quartets on electric guitars.

The cassette release was produced to sell at EGQ gigs and was not distributed through normal retail outlets.

Tom Constanten performed once with the EGQ in Berkeley playing a Mozart concerto: TC on synthesizer, the EGQ on electric guitars.